Licensing
Please reach out to Support to purchase licenses for PS Mobile:
Licenses are sold per user of the mobile app. Licenses for PS Mobile are not floating-- meaning, they are assigned to specific users rather than tracking concurrent sign-ins.
Granting Access
Completing the licensing step is a prerequisite to being able to grant access.
To grant access to users of PS Mobile and adjust their access settings, visit the following page in core:
Admin → Personnel/Access → [user] → Access Level → Cloud Access
That page should look something like this:
To grant access, check the "Active PS Mobile User" checkbox.
To exclude this user from your core system's login dropdown, check the "Cloud Only Access" checkbox.
You will only be able to check as many "Active PS Mobile User" boxes as you have registered licenses.
Signing In
After you've set up licensing, developers will work behind the scenes at Pacific Solutions to get your PS Mobile app set up and connected to your core system. Once they've completed that process, they'll send you a link to the sign-in page for your company's PS Mobile.
Users whom you've granted access, per the prior step, will be able to use your customized link to sign in from anywhere there is an internet connection.
Users will use the same Username and Password found in your core system's settings to access PS Mobile.
PS Mobile sign-in, unlike core, is case-sensitive.
Module-Level Permissions
The settings table for PS Mobile, shown in the image above, gives you control over which modules a user can access, as well as more granular controls for supported modules.
Customers, Vendors, and Inventory are all a boolean access setting: either "Yes," or "No."
Time Tracking is also boolean, but is itself not a module. Rather, it appears as part of the Work Orders module, and will have the clock-in/out button greyed-out if the user does not have permission.
Work Orders is a module that supports more granular controls. Its settings are covered in the next section.
Modules that a user does not have permission to access will still appear on their Mobile navigator, but they will be greyed out (rather than blue), and will not be clickable. The image below is an example PS Mobile navigator that exemplifies the appearance of both active (blue), and inactive (grey) modules:
Work Orders Permissions
In the PS Mobile settings table, there are several types of Work Order permissions. There are bubbles on the lefthand side of the table, only one of which can be selected. There are checkboxes on the righthand side of the table, multiple of which can be selected. Finally, there are some fields at the very bottom of the page, labeled "Installer Workorder future day visibility." Let's review each of these, one-by-one.
First, let's delineate the Work Order bubble permissions with the table below:
No |
Yes |
Yes With Costs |
Yes But Theirs Only |
Yes But Theirs Only With Costs |
|
Can Access Module |
❌ |
✅ |
✅ |
✅ |
✅ |
Can View Work Orders Assigned to Others |
❌ |
✅ |
✅ |
❌ |
❌ |
Can View Costs |
❌ |
❌ |
✅ |
❌ |
✅ |
Next, let's cover the Work Order checkboxes on the right. Each do exactly as they say. By checking the box, you'll allow that user to, respectively:
- Edit Costs
- Edit Quantities
- View COD
This permission works on every work order they can see in Mobile, but remember that they're only able to see those work orders which you give them permission to see, per the settings in the table above.
Finally, let's cover the settings at the very bottom of the page, labeled "Installer Workorder future day visibility." Pertaining to the contents of the top field:
- A blank input will leave no restrictions on the number of advance days the user can see.
- An input of 0 will only ever let the user see work orders for the present day, and historical days.
-
An input of 1 will only allow them to see in advance by one day. However, you can also specific at what time of day they're able to see the one day in advance using the time-selector field at the very bottom.
- An input of any number (N) greater than 1 will allow the user to see work orders N days in advance.
Using PS Mobile with Enterprise Scheduler
To ensure proper functioning, you may need to link user accounts with their associated vendor. This is to get the E-records in Enterprise Scheduler to sync properly with PS Mobile.
To do this, click the "Profile/Commission" tab, and check the "Employee Installer" and "Subcontractor" checkboxes on the left. Then, search the "Linked Vendor" field below the Subcontractor checkbox to find the vendor associated with this user.
If you have any additional questions about PS Mobile access settings, please feel free to reach out to Support.
Training-v22b10-20221121GN-KB