Overview
The Job Audit Tool checks for entry errors across the proposal. This tool has setup options in the Admin area of the system. The Audit Tool window displays when the Transfer button is used, when the print button is used, and when the Audit Tool button is used at the proposal:
Job Audit may be performed automatically, manually, or both. Certain elements of the Audit Tool may be deactivated per user and/or per proposal. By default, the Job Audit Tool is running in your system. To make modifications to the performance of the feature, you’ll need access to Admin Personnel.
Setup Procedures
Use the Report/Admin Options function to give access to the Job Audit button in Admin. You’ll need access to this button to perform setup procedures and modifications to the error parameters:
Identify which criteria you wish the system to check for errors. This is done in the Admin screen under the button called “Job Audit Tool”. Click the button and check off the boxes you wish the system to use as parameters:
**Note: The “Revenue recognition is not selected” option pertains to JobRunner users ONLY. JobRunner clients that are running percentage of completion accounting (Revenue Recognition) in JobRunner should have this box CHECKED. FloorManager clients should NOT have this box checked.**
Elements of the Job Audit Tool may be deactivated per user. Each personnel access level tab has 2 new checkboxes: Disable Quote Audit Tool Transfer and Disable Quote Audit Tool Print:
Disabling the Audit Tool Transfer will disable the display of the audit tool window when the transfer button is used.
Disabling the Audit Tool Print will disable the display of the audit tool window when the print button is used.
Users can still use the Job Audit Tool by clicking the “Audit Tool” button directly at the proposal/quote:
Using the Job Audit Tool
The Job Audit Tool window is displayed in three ways; when the print button is used, when the transfer button is used, and when the audit tool button is used. The print and transfer audits happen automatically (unless disabled in personnel). The audit button audit happens manually when you activate it by clicking the Audit Tool button on the top action bar at proposals.
When the Job Audit window displays, you review the errors and return to the job using the “close” button to correct any audit issues. You may also print the audit “report” directly from the audit tool window display by clicking the “print audit” button inside the audit tool window. The “Disable Print Audit” checkbox will cease the automatic audit when you use the proposal print button (not the print audit button). This will disable the printing audit in the print options screen for that particular proposal for all time. For example, you would click the “Disable Print Audit” box for templates (you don’t need the audit displaying every time you print a template proposal from the system).
The “Close” button will close the Audit Tool window and return to the proposal/quote.
The “Print Audit” button will print an audit report of the audit criteria.
The “Disable Print Audit” checkbox will disable the automatic pop-up of the audit window when you print the proposal/quote from the normal print options screen for the active proposal only.
There is an “Audit” button located to the far right of each description line in the Audit Tool Window:
Clicking the “Audit” button next to a description with a red checkmark (error identified) will isolate the area of the proposal/quote where this error occurs. This may point the user to specific empty fields, or this may filter specific line items in the entry tab. The audit buttons will make it faster to correct the potential problems before presenting the proposal to the client, printing the proposal, and transferring the proposal to a job.
The Job Audit Tool adheres to each user’s security settings. For example, if a user is set to not allow them to see costs, then their access is still denied when they click the “Audit” button for an error about costs.