What is the difference between Log Off and Disconnect?
Disconnecting is when a user selects the "x" at the top of the screen. The "x" closes the RDP session and will keep all programs and apps open.
For example, a disconnect is a good tool to use when the user needs to run a report.
Log Off is when a user signs out. Best practice would be for the user to Log Off when they are finished for the day.
For example, shutting down your computer at the end of the workday. Everything is fresh when you start back up the next day. Log Off closes everything out completely.
This helps with the allocation of resources or overall performance.
The user can either go to the Start Menu and select Log off
Or the user can select the Log Off icon